18 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
DaisyMay

Female
Number of posts : 33
Registration date : 2009-07-17

Newbie here. Hello! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie here. Hello!   Newbie here. Hello! EmptyWed 02 Sep 2009, 11:32 pm

Hello Nastygirl,

I'm now six weeks post op and really haven't thought about the procedure being reversible. I couldn't entertain the thought of going back. However, I have been hungry and I also have felt very full.

It is only the past two days that I realise how little I now eat compared to others. In work we have had buffet lunches and my colleagues have eaten mountains compared to me. It felt good to know the limit. I can now walk comfortably and wear my clothes without breathing in until it hurts. I don't know whether its the passing of the shame of overeating but I feel much more confident. I'm so greatful!!!

Take care of yourself ....approach the op with the knowledge that for us sleevers there is a new beginning.

Daisymay.
Back to top Go down
Moolie
Moolie

Female
Number of posts : 149
Registration date : 2009-05-08

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here. Hello!   Newbie here. Hello! EmptyWed 02 Sep 2009, 8:32 pm

Hi Nasty Girl

Like Allie I cannot believe how full I feel and want to finish the plate!!! I too have had the full feeling and I am on a steep learning curve. I am 5 weeks out tomorrow and am still happy I got the op done. This is a whole new beginning - a good one!
Back to top Go down
allieswans
Part of the furniture
allieswans

Female
Number of posts : 548
Registration date : 2009-03-29

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here. Hello!   Newbie here. Hello! EmptySat 29 Aug 2009, 9:51 am

Hi Nasty Girl

I also have comments about the surgery not being reversible and will i miss eating lots of food and adapted teh same response as you.
I will be 4 weeks post surgery on Tuesday and my biggest challenge is getting my head around not being able to eat very much.