AuthorMessage
Jigglypuff
Part of the furniture
Jigglypuff

Female
Number of posts : 332
Registration date : 2010-05-31

Newbie here needs advice please Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here needs advice please   Newbie here needs advice please EmptyThu 02 Dec 2010, 3:33 am

Welcome belladingo!

I have had a band and a sleeve and in short.....the Sleeve is everything the band isn't. I would never recommend anyone get a band, I know it works for a moderate amount of people, but long term you will need a follow up surgery, they aren't for life. Life for me with the band (5yrs) was spent throwing up, not being able to eat healthy food like steamed fish and salad...forget it.

I have only recently been sleeved and know I have made the right choice. I don't have to worry about slippage, erosion or constant vomiting from things getting stuck in the 'plug hole'.

I went to Mr Alan Thomas also, he is a very experienced surgeon and I can't say enough good things about him...he has changed my life for the better.

Find out everything you can about the surgeries and make an informed choice.........Good luck with your decision.

Jiggly

Newbie here needs advice please 120705
Back to top Go down
Countrygirl
Part of the furniture
Countrygirl

Female
Number of posts : 811
Registration date : 2008-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here needs advice please   Newbie here needs advice please EmptyWed 01 Dec 2010, 6:48 am

I had my sleeve done 14 months ago and love it. Two of my girlfriends just got done as well by Dr Alan Thomas. He's great. I had to travel to Perth for the op and they let me stay as long as I wanted.
Back to top Go down
Carrie
Top Poster
Top Poster
Carrie

Female
Number of posts : 2601
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here needs advice please   Newbie here needs advice please EmptyWed 01 Dec 2010, 3:43 am

Hi BellaDingo and welcome,