AuthorMessage
Val 007
Part of the furniture
Val 007

Female
Number of posts : 728
Registration date : 2011-11-15

Greenslopes Hospital?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Greenslopes Hospital?    Greenslopes Hospital?  EmptyThu 24 Nov 2011, 8:09 am

Hi Everyone

Just a quick question. Has anybody been Banded by Justin Greenslade, and then had there band out and had the Sleeve. I am interested to know how much he charged for the removal of the band and placement of the Sleeve.

Suzy Blue
Back to top Go down
Val 007
Part of the furniture
Val 007

Female
Number of posts : 728
Registration date : 2011-11-15

PostSubject: Re: Greenslopes Hospital?    Greenslopes Hospital?  EmptyFri 18 Nov 2011, 11:33 am

Hi Everyone Newbie here looking for a bit of info.

I had my Lap Band done at Greenslopes, just on a year ago. With Dr Greenslade (wonderful surgeon), but I hate the not being able to eat healthie proper food, vomitting and mainy live on a liquid diet. As yet I have not discussed this matter with him, but hope to go and speak to him after Xmas. Just a bit worried that I will have to pay for it all again!!!!.

I have lost 25 kgs already, but have great difficuly lossing anymore weight. Just about starving myself. as everday I live on Shakes and cannot eat any food till about 3.00pm then want to vege out. Dont want any fill out because I will be hungry and looking for food.

Hope someone can put me in the right direction?
Back to top Go down
roadtripmama

Female
Number of posts : 183
Registration date : 2010-02-16

PostSubject: Re: Greenslopes Hospital?    Greenslopes Hospital?  EmptyMon 07 Nov 2011, 11:13 am

Hi ,

A bit late but might help someone else...

I chose Greenslopes as it had a good ICU and an A&E department if things went wrong. A lot of smaller private hospitals dont have both of these.

Its also still a teaching hospital for both Dr's and nurses...I feel that this keeps staff up to date, and gives a few extra sets of eyes making sure all is OK.