AuthorMessage
sara777
Part of the furniture
sara777

Female
Number of posts : 1098
Registration date : 2013-01-21

Introducing myself  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Introducing myself    Introducing myself  EmptyFri 22 Mar 2013, 10:47 pm

Welcome Nini..... Sara xxxx
Back to top Go down
Nini
Part of the furniture
Nini

Female
Number of posts : 952
Registration date : 2013-01-20

PostSubject: Re: Introducing myself    Introducing myself  EmptyFri 22 Mar 2013, 10:00 pm

Hi Megz,

Welcome to the site, I am a Newbie, like yourself. I am going to see my Surgeon next week. I was so relieved to find this site as it answers just about any question you can come up with and if the answer isn't on the site already you can just ask. There seems to be a lot of WA people here as well and they have quite a few get togethers, lucky you.

Congratulations on your big decision

Introducing myself  446871

cheers Nini.
Back to top Go down
sara777
Part of the furniture
sara777

Female
Number of posts : 1098
Registration date : 2013-01-21

PostSubject: Re: Introducing myself    Introducing myself  EmptyFri 22 Mar 2013, 8:11 pm

Hi Megz

Welcome...you will love this site and make so many friends....there are people like you waiting to be sleeved, people just about to be sleeved people like me that has just undergone the sleeve, and people that have been sleeved for many months......so a massive amount of knowledge to draw from...

We really are like a little family.....we all get it.....we Know what it like to have judgemental behaviour thrown in our paths, and to feel inferior simply because we are carrying too much weight.....so having said that .....welcome