Mer
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Mer

Female
Number of posts : 55
Registration date : 2010-11-16

I did it! First appt Empty
PostSubject: Re: I did it! First appt   I did it! First appt EmptySat 04 Dec 2010, 11:16 am

Hi amberedgal,

As far as I know I nabbed the first appointment available in Jan..It was either end of Jan or Feb.. I just grabbed what I could..
You won't be disappointed with Harsha.. He makes you feel so comfortable and answers all questions without hesitation.. :)

Kati, will keep an eye out for your progress.. Hope all goes well for you, as I am sure it will.. :)

I am super excited as I have been battling obesity for 20 years and enough is enough!!

Cheers
Meredith
Back to top Go down
amberedgal
amberedgal

Female
Number of posts : 15
Registration date : 2010-11-28

PostSubject: Re: I did it! First appt   I did it! First appt EmptySat 04 Dec 2010, 11:04 am

Mer wrote:
Hey Trish.

I am CRAPPING myself now that it is "real"..lol

My surgeon is Dr Harsha Chandaratna.. He is awesome!! I feel so at ease with him and his team.. I am being done at SJOG Murdoch..

Who are you seeing?

I have my first appointment with Dr Harsha next week. Im so excited! Did he say January was the earliest surgery date? I want to be sleeved as soon as I can - 2 years is long enough research Im just keen to get it done :)

A xx
Back to top Go down
Kati
Sponsor
Kati

Female
Number of posts : 238
Registration date : 2010-11-03

PostSubject: Re: I did it! First appt   I did it! First appt EmptySat 04 Dec 2010, 8:05 am

Congratulations!
You make me feel even more excited - I am booked in for surgery in just over a week, and I look forward to following your progress... woo hoo!
Back to top Go down
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
kazlikesgreen
Part of the furniture
kazlikesgreen

Female
Number of posts : 1024
Registration date : 2010-05-13

PostSubject: Re: I did it! First appt   I did it! First appt EmptySat 04 Dec 2010, 4:12 am