Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Shirolin72

Female
Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2014-01-22

Pre op diet Optifast...  im a novice  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Pre op diet Optifast... im a novice    Pre op diet Optifast...  im a novice  EmptyTue 28 Jan 2014, 12:03 pm

Hi Shazzi, I am also scheduled in Feb on the 20th in Adelaide, I have been on Optifast now for 8 days and not too bad, mine is Optifast 3 meals a day, water and 2 cups veggies from the list with a little oil with herbs and spices as well as diet jelly, sugar free gum/lollies. In saying Optifast there is a range of products, I really only like the chocolate and banana shakes, I have also bought the bars a berry crunch , chocolate crunch bar and there is a chocolate bar as well that is almost fudgy and the dessert which is like a mousse 2 flavours, there are soups but I think I prefer to make my own with what is on the veggie list. I usually have a shake in the morning before work, then at work take a bar and a small salad then for tea a shake with cooked veggies and diet jelly. I drink soda water, and try to limit my Pepsi max.I did find I needed more than two cups of veggies some days so called the dietitian who said that was fine to eat more than the two cups as long as they were on the list. The other thing I do is to write everything down even though it is almost the same but it keeps me from wanting something else. Just 22 days to go for me but knowing it's all part of this journey it will be worth it. All the very best for your journey.
Back to top Go down
Angy77

Female
Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2014-01-04

PostSubject: Re: Pre op diet Optifast... im a novice    Pre op diet Optifast...  im a novice  EmptyThu 23 Jan 2014, 9:17 pm