6 posters
AuthorMessage
MoUsEy
MoUsEy

Female
Number of posts : 93
Registration date : 2011-10-01

Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast   Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast EmptySun 27 Nov 2011, 7:11 pm

I didnt have a pain button but they put something in my drip when i needed it, the pain wasnt to bad i had my gallstones out and i think that was worse but i think that was because of the gas,

i didnt have much trouble with the gas for this surgery, the gas was in my tummy it just felt like i was hungry which i might of been because i didnt feel like anything but water but once i started eating my home made jellie (the hospital jelly are so yuck) and poweraid i started feeling better

hope all goes well for u i think with pain if u can have a baby without anything then u should be good to go, but i have never had a baby so i have no idea what it feels like but it looks painful hahaha
Back to top Go down
0512christie
0512christie

Female
Number of posts : 26
Registration date : 2011-11-23

PostSubject: Re: Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast   Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast EmptySat 26 Nov 2011, 11:47 am

Thanks for the info Amanda hopefully I miss the horrible nurse you have mentioned. Did the pain medication take the edge off the pain. I gave birth to my 3 kids drug free but the pain associated with surgery is something I have no idea about and am scared. I suppose after it is done there is nothing I can do about it I just have to deal

Cheers Christie
Back to top Go down
MoUsEy
MoUsEy

Female

PostSubject: Re: Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast   Hi I am new to this. From Central Coast EmptyFri 25 Nov 2011, 6:10 am

Ah yes Dr munroe he is a good doctor! we might bump into each other when i see my doctor hehe, i gotta catch up with him on wednesday for my check up, we will both be having megan as the dietitian she is very nice and helpful so ur in good hands there,