Australian Gastric Sleeve Support Forum

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much?

Go down 
+11
melbell
jen-e
NutMeg
mapmar
Kylie
shelly25
PiercedMumma08
Janette
Emily
applesauce
bigboned
15 posters
AuthorMessage
bigboned

Female
Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2010-05-19

Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much? Empty
PostSubject: Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much?   Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much? EmptySat 28 Aug 2010, 1:57 am

I just spoke to iselect under the impression that they provide every PHI in Australia, when I called them regarding signing up because of the sleeve surgery firstly they didnt know what it was so they regarded it as the same medicare number as the lap band (don't know if that's ok or not) and they quoted me as $101-3 with extras or around $93 without extras, is this normal? I'm only an 18 year old student I was honestly hoping for something around 70-85, does anyone know of any providers?
Back to top Go down
applesauce
Top Poster
Top Poster
applesauce

Female
Number of posts : 1999
Registration date : 2008-05-26

PostSubject: Re: Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much?   Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much? EmptySat 28 Aug 2010, 3:45 am

rubbish it should be about $60 for single hospital cover ONLY. phone around dont let anybody talk you into any extras. You may even find it a tad cheaper. most weight loss surgeries are under the same medicare number. try medibamk private. but be aware some health funds have moved wls to their highest table if you find it much more than $60 go to the next one.

applesauce
Back to top Go down
Emily
Part of the furniture

Female
Number of posts : 1180
Registration date : 2010-04-12

PostSubject: Re: Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much?   Which PHI are you with and does this sound like too much? EmptySat 28 Aug 2010, 4:00 am