chrisbychic
Top Poster
Top Poster
chrisbychic

Female
Number of posts : 7036
Registration date : 2008-06-02

Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney   Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney EmptyThu 02 Oct 2008, 9:19 pm

Hi Nursebetty and welcome to the forum
Not sure why you're having second thoughtts, as it sounds like you're doing great!
I guess it's too late now, though - it's done, and can't be undone. But I'm sure you'll feel better about it as you see the weight continue to fall off.
Best wishes
Chris
Back to top Go down
nursebetty

Female
Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2008-10-02

PostSubject: Hi 3 weeks post lap sleeve gastrectomy   Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney EmptyThu 02 Oct 2008, 8:59 am

Hi
Yes three weeks since the operation. Learning how much I can tollerate-have notice a weird sensation. When I am full I get a tingling sensation in my nose- I almost feel like sneezing but dont does anyone else experience this. Anyway I got to 118kg's and couldnt stand myself anymore. Investigated lap banding and found sleeve surgery more to my liking as I live in the country and didnt have to have the follow up as in lap banding, also issues like malabsorption and the types and amount of food that could be tollerated. So now three weeks post I have begun regular walking Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney 369315 and joined curves and I am now down to 102kg's-which is good as I have been having second thoughts and wondering what I have done to myself. :[img]http://sm . Here's to the future
Back to top Go down
ssteph2342
Top Poster
Top Poster
ssteph2342

Female
Number of posts : 1344
Registration date : 2008-05-27

PostSubject: Re: Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney   Hi All, i'm a newbie from Sydney EmptyMon 08 Sep 2008, 11:37 am

Hi Jodes,

Hope you have a great birthday tomorrow.

steph
Back to top Go down
chrisbychic
Top Poster
Top Poster
chrisbychic

Female