agus
agus

Female
Number of posts : 85
Registration date : 2016-03-28

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here EmptyMon 11 Apr 2016, 3:25 am

wow, 17 kg down is amazing!
I am actually hoping to have not too crazy fast weightloss because I am hoping that my skin will stay in place instead of hanging like an apron....
Also I am hoping not to shock my hair and gallbladder:)
Be happy with steady progress, main thing is: it is changing in the right direction:)

I can't wait to have mine!
agus
Back to top Go down
TamF

Female
Number of posts : 27
Registration date : 2016-01-05

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here EmptySun 10 Apr 2016, 9:39 pm

Hi Agus

All went well - I went with Dr Jorrie Jordaan on the Gold Coast and he was amazing.  I had no problems with recovery and have lost 17kg since pre-op.  It feels slow, and minimal, but I do need to readjust my expectations - I'm not going to lose 50kg in 2 months!

When is/was your surgery? And who's the surgeon?
Back to top Go down
agus
agus

Female
Number of posts : 85
Registration date : 2016-03-28

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here EmptySun 10 Apr 2016, 2:45 pm

Hi TamF

how did you go? hope you are ok
which surgeon did you choose?
agus
Back to top Go down
TamF

Female

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here EmptyMon 25 Jan 2016, 10:58 am

Got my date! 1 March - close enough to February :)  Looking forward to a fresh start!
Back to top Go down
Lizzbeth
Lizzbeth

Female
Number of posts : 176
Registration date : 2016-01-12

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here EmptyWed 20 Jan 2016, 8:36 am

Fingers crossed Tam F! 😊

Need to do bloods, chest X-ray, see dietician and dr to see if I'm fit for operation, then back to surgeon for pre op appointment with all results. 10 days of optislim prior to 22 February. Fingers crossed it all goes to plan!

Lizz X
Back to top Go down