AuthorMessage
glenmaree
Part of the furniture
glenmaree

Female
Number of posts : 745
Registration date : 2011-05-22

I'm new to Gastric sleeve support site Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm new to Gastric sleeve support site   I'm new to Gastric sleeve support site EmptyWed 06 Mar 2013, 3:53 am

Hi. Ann
Welcome to the site and all the support and resources it offers. I look forward to meeting you this Saturday. Send me a msg if you need anymore info. The Brisbane south group is great.
Glenmaree.
Back to top Go down
sara777
Part of the furniture
sara777

Female
Number of posts : 1098
Registration date : 2013-01-21

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to Gastric sleeve support site   I'm new to Gastric sleeve support site EmptyWed 06 Mar 2013, 2:29 am

sozie wrote:
Hi

My name is Ann. I live in Brisbane and need support badly.

I had my surgery 5 March 2012. I haven't been doing well at all with loosing weight. No complications with surgery at all, but problems with getting the correct information and understanding the rules. I found a topic on this web site a few weeks ago about a book called "skinny jeans", I bought it and I have finally gotten the answers I needed to proceed forward. I have also been seeing a Pschologist for the past few months which helps greatly.I am also an emotional eater, have been all my life.

I developed my weight problems after a back injury at work in 1986. After that no matter how hard I tried I still didn't loose weight. In the last few months I realised that I craved and ate junk food when I am in pain. So now I am working hard to reduce my pain thus trying to stop the cravings.

I also have a stressful home life, with 2 adult sons with disabilities, a husband with P.T.S.D.,and my own multiple health problems.