Lizzy
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Lizzy

Female
Number of posts : 94
Registration date : 2012-02-11

Checking I'm covered Empty
PostSubject: Checking I'm covered   Checking I'm covered EmptySun 20 May 2012, 12:37 pm

I'm sure that Iam covered for my surgery but feeling a little concerned. What are the numbers I have to quote for a sleeve to my private health I'm with Mbf. I have 14 weeks till my surgery and I'm have g a frak out that I'm not going to be covered I have basic hospital and silver extras. I'm new to private health sorry get a little confused with all any advice would be lovely.
Back to top Go down
Bex
Part of the furniture
Bex

Female
Number of posts : 449
Registration date : 2012-01-16

PostSubject: Re: Checking I'm covered   Checking I'm covered EmptySun 20 May 2012, 1:07 pm

I was too Lizzy I rang Bupa on Friday I had to ring and get them to help me fill out the hospital forms as I had changed providers half way through, the number to quote is 30511 anyway Im only on basic hospital and level 2 for extras or something anyway they said Im covered but Im still worried that I'll go to leave the hospital and they hand me a $15,000 Bill LOL :)
Back to top Go down
snowbunny
Part of the furniture
snowbunny

Female
Number of posts : 432
Registration date : 2011-06-14

PostSubject: Re: Checking I'm covered   Checking I'm covered EmptySun 20 May 2012, 1:31 pm

I was charged for 30518 - Partial Gastrectomy.
With GMHBA, only the top hospital cover will cover the costs for this surgery.
I have noticed that some surgeons use different numbers.
Back to top Go down
Janette
Top Poster
Top Poster
Janette

Female
Number of posts : 4341
Registration date : 2009-09-13

PostSubject: Re: Checking I'm covered   Checking I'm covered EmptySun 20 May 2012, 10:00 pm

Sleeve gastrectomy 30511 or 30518

By-Pass all types 30512

Banding 30511

This is from the Medicare site.
Back to top Go down
City Beach
City Beach

Female
Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2012-04-21