AuthorMessage
spoggy
Top Poster
Top Poster

Female
Number of posts : 2479
Registration date : 2010-10-01

Newbie: Just starting the Journey..... Empty
PostSubject: hello from spoggy in Melbourne   Newbie: Just starting the Journey..... EmptyWed 25 May 2011, 8:27 am

Hello and welcome, I think we have chatted on chat. Hope to catch you again. You have found a good place for support and information.
Back to top Go down
gottarhyme
Top Poster
Top Poster
gottarhyme

Female
Number of posts : 3826
Registration date : 2011-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Newbie: Just starting the Journey.....   Newbie: Just starting the Journey..... EmptyTue 24 May 2011, 10:40 am

Hi Jed! I have been sleeved for nearly two and a half months, and getting the sleeve was the best thing I ever did! I am a teacher, and when I decided to get the sleeve over the band, I thought most about CONVENIENCE. One the sleeve is done, thats it. No fills, no intrusive procedures, or time off work, or extra costs. I can eat what I want, without worrying that it will get 'stuck' in the band, and as the 'hunger inducing hormone', grehlin, is removed with the sleeve, I no longer feel like I am STARVING all the time!

I feel great, and have lost over 59% of my excess weight in just 9 weeks!

I LOVE MY SLEEVE!
Back to top Go down
Janette
Top Poster
Top Poster
Janette

Female
Number of posts : 4341
Registration date : 2009-09-13

PostSubject: Re: Newbie: Just starting the Journey.....   Newbie: Just starting the Journey..... EmptyTue 24 May 2011, 9:52 am

Hi Jed

Welcome to the forum.

I was sleeved nearly 18 months ago, love it.
Am now happy, healthy and loving life.
I had no complications, no vomiting, and reached my goal in 8 months.

Good luck with your decision and journey.

Newbie: Just starting the Journey..... 217555 Newbie: Just starting the Journey..... 217555
Back to top Go down
sassysmum
Part of the furniture
sassysmum

Female
Number of posts : 328
Registration date : 2011-04-11