Sponsor
Janey

Female
Number of posts : 2872
Registration date : 2008-11-22

Am I full? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I full?   Am I full? EmptyTue 26 May 2009, 5:41 am

Opus you're doing fine.

I'm lucky as I have 6 years experience under my belt at chewing slowly. When I was first banded I tended to count the number of chews and could get up to 30 for each mouthful. Obviously this was for more solid food but I can also chew mushies like a champion!!

Try counting to at least 20 chews before swallowing and make sure that you are only taking a little spoonful at a time. And I mean a little spoonful. About 1/4 teaspoon at a time and have a 10 second break before the next one. Slow is the name of the game.

Good luck,
Back to top Go down
Caz
Sponsor
Caz

Female
Number of posts : 5909
Registration date : 2009-01-20

Am I full? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I full?   Am I full? EmptyTue 26 May 2009, 3:57 am

I think it is great your daughter is getting into good eating habits - they learn so much from us, don't they.

I find that the consistency of the food has a lot of bearing on what I can eat. And how wet/dry it is. I had a rissole the other day and could only eat half of it because it was fairly dry. I can eat more soup (obviously because it "moves on" faster).

You are doing really well!!!
Caz
Back to top Go down
ozpatty
ozpatty

Female
Number of posts : 58
Registration date : 2009-04-10

Am I full? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Am I full?   Am I full? EmptyTue 26 May 2009, 2:58 am

Hi Opuskv626
Sounds like you're on the right track to learning about your new stomach.