7 posters
AuthorMessage
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
no more sumo

Female
Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2010-07-02

Acute sense of smell Empty
PostSubject: Re: Acute sense of smell   Acute sense of smell EmptyFri 02 Jul 2010, 9:47 am

Hello Sleevers
I'm brand new to this - just out of hospital today, surgery 5 days ago, but it's great to see I haven't been freaky in noticing and/or avoiding smells. Even in the hospital I had to move the trolley away if there was anything drinkable on it because the smell made me so overwhelmingly nauseous. Briefly mentioned it to a nurse, who didn't really react so I started thinking I was being hypersensitive. Thank heavens for websites like this, where we can re-calibrate our lifestyles and problems without anyone looking blankly at us.
Everyone's had such impressive losses, too. Congratulations!
Back to top Go down
sssss
Top Poster
Top Poster

Female
Number of posts : 2844
Registration date : 2010-03-12

PostSubject: Re: Acute sense of smell   Acute sense of smell EmptyThu 10 Jun 2010, 12:02 pm

Hi SAndy...

I know it's not funny but you did just make me giggle...remembering that Issi was having a lot of hassles with post op nausea and vomiting...which it turns out will one day be a toddler (think the bub is still some months away :)

I do wake up quite some mornings feeling nauseous...think it's my tummy complaining about the length of time between food and drink :)

cheers

S
Back to top Go down
sandy_lou
Part of the furniture
sandy_lou

Female
Number of posts : 579
Registration date : 2010-02-15

PostSubject: Re: Acute sense of smell   Acute sense of smell EmptyTue 08 Jun 2010, 10:05 pm