AuthorMessage
Countrygirl
Part of the furniture
Countrygirl

Female
Number of posts : 811
Registration date : 2008-12-09

Weight Gain :-(  Help..... Empty
PostSubject: Re: Weight Gain :-( Help.....   Weight Gain :-(  Help..... EmptyThu 15 Apr 2010, 2:56 am

Blossom your diary seems to contain alot of carbs. This may be why you are hungry. I am no expert but maybe you could substitute some of your veg and fruit for others that have less carbs.

Rather than Potatoes, pumpkin, carrots, peas and corn the better choices are zucchinis, cabbage, cauliflower.

Bananas are about the best fruit I can stomach but are carbs too so you are better off with honeydew melon, oranges, mangoes

Can you swap your breakfast for an egg with tomatoe and mushrooms.

Tins of tuna are good with mayo and salad (lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, mushrooms)

Snacking on meat inbetween meals is good too. Go to the deli department and get them to do up 50-100gram portions of lean ham or beef. Or if you like seafood, a few cold cooked prawns are good to snack on.

Hope this helps. Cheers
Back to top Go down
DaisyMay

Female
Number of posts : 33
Registration date : 2009-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weight Gain :-( Help.....   Weight Gain :-(  Help..... EmptyWed 14 Apr 2010, 7:00 pm

Thanks.....I'm going to give it my best shot!!!
Back to top Go down
Carrie
Top Poster
Top Poster
Carrie

Female
Number of posts : 2601
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: Weight Gain :-( Help.....   Weight Gain :-(  Help..... EmptyWed 14 Apr 2010, 5:52 am

Hi Daisy May

Here's a link to the Diaries: http://www.gastricsleevesupport.com/the-diary-f8/
have a look and you'll find lots of good information and see how they work... lots of to and fro.

If you need to send something private, you can use the messages tab at the top of the page.

Cheers - Carrie

Last edited by CarrieK on Wed 14 Apr 2010, 6:06 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : mis-spelled "of" as "ov" ...stop laughing it's not funny :-))