8 posters
AuthorMessage
Mystical
Mystical

Female
Number of posts : 15
Registration date : 2017-04-27

Decision about which way to pay for sleeve Empty
PostSubject: Band removal date 16/06/2017   Decision about which way to pay for sleeve EmptySun 14 May 2017, 2:42 am

Hi Sven2015,

Thanks so much for your reply Decision about which way to pay for sleeve 120705

I am new to the sight and have been battling with my weight all my life and for the last 10+ years have had knee problems which have been extremely bad lately, x-ray results last week said: "sever tri-compartmental arthritis of the knees" which essentially means I need a total knee replacement but they generally don't like to do those until you are in your sixties. I am 43yrs old and find it extremely painful to walk or exercise... it is time to get serious and do something about my weight so hopefully that will make a difference to my knees and health in general...

I saw my doctor and got a referral to see Dr Wolven (I had already researched him, but your reply confirmed that I wanted to see him). I was extremely lucky when I rang to make an appointment that they had just had a cancellation and I got into see him on 2/05/2017, he sent me for bloods and x-rays and I returned to see him the next week and set a date to remove the band.

Removal date for the band is 16/06/2017, 5 weeks away. I will have to wait 4 months after the band removal before the sleeve can be done so hopefully I can be sleeved in November...

I saw your other post and am glad your surgery went well and your are feeling good, wishing you well in your journey.

Decision about which way to pay for sleeve 618285
Back to top Go down
Sven2015

Female
Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2017-03-19

PostSubject: Re: Decision about which way to pay for sleeve   Decision about which way to pay for sleeve EmptyThu 27 Apr 2017, 9:02 pm

Mystical- hi