Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
debrobdan

Female
Number of posts : 37
Registration date : 2012-07-16

Excited and Scared Newbie here. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Excited and Scared Newbie here.   Excited and Scared Newbie here. EmptyWed 23 Jan 2013, 12:57 am

Hi Guys

I am 4 months post sleeve and have lost 34kg .It takes time to ajust but once you know what you can eat you do feel good and satisfied with what you eat.I cant look at meat I get a funny feeling in my stomach even thinking about it but thats just me I like to eat fish and prawns but nothing cooked in too much oil Im hooked on fruit at the moment and youghrt . I go out for dinner once a week with my son and I order what I like if it does not agree ewith me I take a doggy bag home and give it to my husband.I still like to do these things as I did before so dont be scared everything will change and you wont be able to go out you just have to adjust .So to all you newbies just go for it its the best thing watching the kilos drop off and good luck
Back to top Go down
Nrmk
Nrmk

Female
Number of posts : 71
Registration date : 2013-01-20

PostSubject: Hello   Excited and Scared Newbie here. EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013, 12:51 pm

Hello ppl,
It's nice to hear other ppl voice their concerns. Is anyone worried that since its permanent they might regret it?

Has anyone had to remind themselves that this is not a magic 'pill' & they are not going to wake up skinny? I have had to remind myself that this is just a tool to assisting me to the new me. Ok yes I'm weird. Have been for a long time.

I like the lady who's journey's called less dangerous curves.
Back to top Go down
Gettingthere

Female
Number of posts : 141
Registration date : 2012-04-08

PostSubject: Re: Excited and Scared Newbie here.   Excited and Scared Newbie here. EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013, 7:32 am

HI Kell and Kel,