AuthorMessage
LittleMissCee
Administrator
LittleMissCee

Female
Number of posts : 2103
Registration date : 2010-01-03

Hi all, im a newbie on here..............lol Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi all, im a newbie on here..............lol   Hi all, im a newbie on here..............lol EmptyWed 25 Jul 2012, 9:04 am

Hi Emma...

Welcome, welcome, welcome!

This site is fantastic for support in any way, shape or form... You've come to the right place for others to understand the food issues and every other issue you'll face on your sleeve journey.

Sorry to hear about your leg... Doesn't sound like much fun at all. Hopefully you won't have to have that cast on for too long. Make sure you just ease back into exercise though when it comes off!

Have a stroll through all the different sections on this site, you'll more than likely find some helpful info.. If you're looking for anything in particular, there's a search button at the top of the screen, or post away :)

Good luck in your journey!

C
Back to top Go down
sassyred
Part of the furniture
sassyred

Female
Number of posts : 657
Registration date : 2011-09-01

PostSubject: Re: Hi all, im a newbie on here..............lol   Hi all, im a newbie on here..............lol EmptyWed 25 Jul 2012, 8:47 am

Hi Emma

Welcome to the forum, you'll find lots of people with similar experiences to you here.

I would discuss with a dietician if you stall continues, Christina is right on the money re starvation, I know a couple of people here who had to up what they were eating and then the weight came off again - but check with your surgeon/dietician first.

I've got some lovely welsh friends, so you'll get it when I say that you'll look lush and tidy when you reach your goal :)

Sarah (or Ffion as my Welsh friends call me!)
Back to top Go down
Magickal1
Magickal1

Female
Number of posts : 106
Registration date : 2012-03-28